About Us

The Mississippi Loggers Association was formed in January of 1989.  A group of loggers met to discuss a number of problems they had and felt that they had no common voice in solving those problems.  The idea of an association came from that meeting.  We hope that you will explore our site and find interest in this organization and become aware of what we do and what we stand for.  Our staff is here to help landowners and those whom the logging industry supports. Please visit our membership page if you are not already involved in our organization.

Board of Directors               

Ken Martin - President
Robin Jones - Vice President
Billy Sanford- Secretary

Glen Henderson, Brian Smith, Billy Sanford, Bobby Barrett, Hulet Moore, Robin Jones, Johnny Black, Eric Chambers, Buck Beach, James Sessums, Bruce Young, Lance Smith, Keith Conaway, Chet Rester, Ken Martin, Randy McInnis

MLA Board of Directors Minutes